Game Over

surrender

Spend the majority of my young adult life falling
Running, ducking, hiding, trying to escape my calling.

If you plan on out running God, put on your best shoes
be it Gucci, Jordans, Timbs, or Jimmy Choos.

Exhausted and Frustrated, you settle for walking
for you know there’s no escaping Divine Stalking:

‘I’m a jealous God; you will have no other gods before me.
I will never leave you or forsake you.
Neither death nor life, angels or demons,
neither the present nor the future, neither height nor depth
nor anything else in all creation shall be able to separate you from my love.
I knew you before you were formed in your mother’s womb.
I will commit myself to you forever.
Confess your sins and I promise I’ll forgive your sins
and clean you from all unrighteousness.’

He pursues craftily, obsessed faithfully, however remains a Gentleman
it’s YOUR choice to let Him in.

Nowhere to run, nowhere to hide….tired yet?

Leave a Reply

